What to Wear to a Great Gatsby Party

If you haven’t heard, Baz Luhrman’s long-awaited and much anticipated take on The Great Gatsby premiers in just a few short weeks. Since 2013 also happens to mark the 80th Anniversary of the Repeal of Prohibition, its the perfect time for trend-setters and party go-ers everywhere to indulge in the over-the-top elegance and luxury of the Jazz Age.

Since everyone is abuzz with talk of these glamorous bygone days, I thought I’d share some of my favorite things, in case you should you find yourself  invited to a fete worthy of Gatsby and the Buchanans.

When I dress up for a party with a distinct theme, I prefer to find something that has been inspired by the theme, instead of just picking up a costume. This way I know I won’t look like every other girl at the party and I may even be able to wear pieces of my outfit again, because who really needs a closet full of old Halloween costumes.

What to Wear to a Great Gatsby Party copy

Silver Embellished Dress  To The Moon Necklace  Ivory Oxfords  Cream Shift Dress  Sequin Tunic Dress
Pearl Cluster Necklace  Falling Stars Dress  Paris Streets Dress  In With the Noveau Earrings  Petal Heels
2 thoughts on “What to Wear to a Great Gatsby Party

  1. Where can you find those cute white heels that you have in the pic?Or do you know of any place that have similar ones? I just love how the heel isn’t too high, it is so classy! :)

Leave a Reply

